english exercises

english exercises

FOOD; COUNTABLE AND UNCOUNTABLE NOUNS

2013. december 17. - polly graph


Countable and Uncountable Nouns

 

 

HOW MUCH or HOW MANY?

 

…………………. oranges do we have?

…………………. milk do we have?

…………………. wine do we have?

…………………  bread do we have?

…………………  carrots do we have?

…………………  cheese do we have?

…………………  water do we have?

…………………  eggs do we have?

…………………  onions do we have?

………………… meat do we have?

………………… tea do we have?

………………… olive oil do we have?

…………………  flour do we have?

………………… sugar do we have?

………………… salt do we have?

 

SOME or A, AN?

 

….. chair, ….. sugar, ….. stamp, …… book, ….. petrol, …… tree, ….. air,

 

…..  money, ….. water, …..flour, ….. pound, ….. music, ….. job, ….. work, …..

 

apple, ….. fruit, ….. tomato, ….. tomato soup, ….. problem

 

 

 

 

 

 

 A LITTLE? A FEW? A LOT OF?

 

 

I have ….. close friends. Two or three.

He has ………… money. He’s a millionaire.

‘Do you take sugar in coffee?’’ Just …………… . Half a spoonful.’

‘Do you have ……………. CDs?’’ Hundreds’.

I’ll be ready in ………….. minutes.

She speaks good Spanish, but only ………….. Russian.

 

SOME or ANY?

 

Do you have ….. brothers or sisters?

We don’t have …….. olive oil.

Here are ………… letters for you.

I need ……… money.

Do we have ………. petrol in the car?

Would you like …….. tea?

Do we have ……… vegetables in the fridge?

Would you like ……….. apples?

We have ………… tea, but we don’t have ………… coffee.

I went to the shop to buy …………. eggs.

I don’t have ………. carrots in the fridge, but I have ……….. onions. Let’s cook ………. French onion soup.

‘I would like to make an omelette? What do I need?’ ‘You’ll need ………. eggs, ……….. oil, …………… salt. It’s very simple.’

I don’t have ………….. coffee. I’ll go to the shop and buy ……………. .

‘How can I make bread?’ ‘Mix ………. water, …………. flour, ……… salt, ………….. sugar, ………….. butter and …………. yeast.’ ‘Do I need ……….. eggs?’ ‘ No, you don’t need ……..  eggs.’

Yesterday I went to the shop and I bought ……….. bread and ………. Milk. I didn’t buy ……….. eggs.

Go to the fridge and open it. Do we have ……….. oranges?

I wanted to cook lasagna, but I didn’t have ………….. tomato sauce.

 

https://www.wikihow.com/Cook-Lasagne

 


 

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://theenglish.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr215696421

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása